Resort al Centro

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura is Lugano’s cultural centre dedicated to visual arts, music and performing arts. A rich programme of exhibitions and events, musical seasons and concerts, theatre and dance festivals, together with a variety of cultural initiatives and a large programme of activities for young people and families, all take place within its evocative structure.

The LAC is home to the MASI – Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana (Museum of Art of Italian Switzerland), the result of the merger between the Cantonal Art Museum and the Art Museum of the City of Lugano. The three exhibition floors house the permanent collection of the City of Lugano and Canton Ticino, temporary exhibitions and installations.

In the concert and theatre hall, which seats almost one thousand and has special acoustics, the Compagnia Finzi Pasca and the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana – resident company and orchestra – perform, and LuganoMusica enthusiasts meet here. But, above all, the hall is the stage for the season co-ordinated by the LAC artistic direction – i.e. LuganoInScena –, whose playbill includes both traditional and contemporary theatre with extraordinary performers and young talents, international dance companies, successful musicals and virtuoso collaborations with local artists. Since its opening, the LAC has also been committed to production, giving life to both prose and dance creations that tour nationally and beyond.

More information on the cultural centre can be found on the official website of the LAC and on the official website of the city Città di Lugano. As far as the classical music programme is concerned, you can visit the official websites of LuganoMusica and the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana, while for the exhibition programme you will find information on the official website of MASI Lugano.

location_on 3.7 km
directions_car 9 min
directions_bus 31 min
Copyright photo and text: ©LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura and ©CittàdiLugano
Source of information: www.luganolac.ch e www.lugano.ch

Resort al Centro

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura est le centre culturel de Lugano dédié aux arts visuels, à la musique et aux arts du spectacle. À l’intérieur de sa structure évocatrice se trouve un riche programme d’expositions et d’événements, de saisons musicales et de concerts, de revues de théâtre et de danse, ainsi qu’une variété d’initiatives culturelles et un vaste programme d’activités pour les jeunes et les familles.

Le LAC abrite le MASI – Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana (musée d’art de la Suisse italienne), fruit de la fusion entre le musée cantonal d’art et le musée d’art de la ville de Lugano. Les trois étages d’exposition abritent la collection permanente de la ville de Lugano et du canton du Tessin, des expositions temporaires et des installations.

Dans la salle de concert et de théâtre, d’une capacité de près de mille places et à l’acoustique particulière, la Compagnia Finzi Pasca et l’Orchestra della Svizzera italiana – compagnie et orchestre résidents – se produisent, et les amateurs de LuganoMusica se rencontrent. Mais surtout, la salle est le théâtre de la saison coordonnée par la direction artistique du LAC, à savoir LuganoInScena, dont le programme comprend du théâtre traditionnel et contemporain avec des interprètes extraordinaires et de jeunes talents, des compagnies de danse internationales, des comédies musicales à succès et des collaborations virtuoses avec des artistes locaux. Depuis son ouverture, le LAC s’est également engagé dans la production, donnant vie à des créations en prose et en danse qui font l’objet de tournées nationales et internationales.

Vous trouverez plus informations sur le centre culturel sur le site officiel du LAC et sur le site officiel de la ville Città di Lugano. En ce qui concerne le programme de musique classique, vous pouvez consulter les sites officiels de LuganoMusica et de l’Orchestra della Svizzera italiana, tandis que pour le programme des expositions, vous trouverez des informations sur le site officiel de MASI Lugano.

location_on 3.7 km
directions_car 9 min
directions_bus 31 min
Copyright photo et texte: ©LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura e ©CittàdiLugano
Source d’information: www.luganolac.ch e www.lugano.ch