Resort al Centro

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura is Lugano’s cultural centre dedicated to visual arts, music and performing arts. A rich programme of exhibitions and events, musical seasons and concerts, theatre and dance festivals, together with a variety of cultural initiatives and a large programme of activities for young people and families, all take place within its evocative structure.

The LAC is home to the MASI – Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana (Museum of Art of Italian Switzerland), the result of the merger between the Cantonal Art Museum and the Art Museum of the City of Lugano. The three exhibition floors house the permanent collection of the City of Lugano and Canton Ticino, temporary exhibitions and installations.

In the concert and theatre hall, which seats almost one thousand and has special acoustics, the Compagnia Finzi Pasca and the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana – resident company and orchestra – perform, and LuganoMusica enthusiasts meet here. But, above all, the hall is the stage for the season co-ordinated by the LAC artistic direction – i.e. LuganoInScena –, whose playbill includes both traditional and contemporary theatre with extraordinary performers and young talents, international dance companies, successful musicals and virtuoso collaborations with local artists. Since its opening, the LAC has also been committed to production, giving life to both prose and dance creations that tour nationally and beyond.

More information on the cultural centre can be found on the official website of the LAC and on the official website of the city Città di Lugano. As far as the classical music programme is concerned, you can visit the official websites of LuganoMusica and the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana, while for the exhibition programme you will find information on the official website of MASI Lugano.

location_on 3.7 km
directions_car 9 min
directions_bus 31 min
Copyright photo and text: ©LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura and ©CittàdiLugano
Source of information: www.luganolac.ch e www.lugano.ch

Resort al Centro

Das LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura ist das Kulturzentrum der Stadt Lugano, das sich der bildenden Kunst, der Musik und den darstellenden Künsten widmet. Im Inneren des stimmungsvollen Gebäudes wird ein reichhaltiges Programm an Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen, musikalischen Spielzeiten und Konzerten, Theater- und Tanzaufführungen sowie eine Vielzahl kultureller Initiativen und ein umfangreiches Programm für junge Menschen und Familien geboten.

Das LAC beherbergt das MASI – Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana (Kunstmuseum der italienischen Schweiz), das aus dem Zusammenschluss des Kantonalen Kunstmuseums und des Kunstmuseums der Stadt Lugano hervorgegangen ist. Die drei Ausstellungsetagen beherbergen die ständige Sammlung der Stadt Lugano und des Kantons Tessin, Wechselausstellungen und Installationen.

Im Konzert- und Theatersaal, der fast tausend Personen Platz bietet und über eine besondere Akustik verfügt, treten die Compagnia Finzi Pasca und das Orchestra della Svizzera italiana auf, und hier treffen sich auch die Liebhaber von LuganoMusica. Vor allem aber ist der Saal die Bühne für die von der künstlerischen Leitung des LAC koordinierte Saison LuganoInScena, deren Spielplan sowohl traditionelles als auch zeitgenössisches Theater mit aussergewöhnlichen Darstellern und jungen Talenten, internationale Tanzkompanien, erfolgreiche Musicals und virtuose Kooperationen mit lokalen Künstlern umfasst. Seit seiner Eröffnung hat sich das LAC auch der Produktion verschrieben und lässt sowohl Prosa- als auch Tanzwerke entstehen, die im ganzen Land und darüber hinaus auf Tournee gehen.

Weitere Informationen über das Kulturzentrum finden Sie auf der offiziellen Website des LAC und auf der offiziellen Website der Stadt Città di Lugano. Was das klassische Musikprogramm betrifft, können Sie die offiziellen Websites von LuganoMusica und dem Orchestra della Svizzera italianabesuchen. Stattdessen wenn Sie an dem Ausstellungsprogramm interessiert sind, finden Sie die Informationen auf der offiziellen Website des MASI Lugano.

location_on 3.7 km
directions_car 9 min
directions_bus 31 min
Copyright Foto und Text: ©LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura e ©CittàdiLugano
Informationsquelle: www.luganolac.ch e www.lugano.ch